Really cool start to a potentially decent Sultai Eldrazi archetype in Standard.

Card Knock Life

Fathom Feeder is the most underrated card in Battle for Zendikar.

fathom feeder

While many players are calling this a ‘weaker’ Baleful Strix, I see it as quite a different source of card advantage and utility.  Let’s break it down based on its four lines of text…

Devoid: This is subtly useful if the card is played alongside something like Ghostfire Blade or Dominator Drone.  Building the ‘colorless strategy’ in a standard construction deck seems to be a natural fit for artifact all-stars like Hangarback Walker.  While I included Hangarback Walker in my deck, I did so only for it’s incredible value and ability to generate early blockers and flying attackers.  I am mostly not concerned with the Devoid aspects of Fathom Feeder in this case but it’s certainly something to look at in other builds.

Dominator Droneghostfire blade

Deathtouch: Besides being able to trade with an attacker of any size (I’m looking at you, Siege Rhino), Fathom…

View original post 653 more words

