As ElspethFTW already wrote an introduction for Pack to Power, I’ll just post his.

For those that don’t know what a Pack to Power challenge is, you start with one pack of Magic the Gathering. It doesn’t matter what pack it is. Then you can only trade from cards in that pack, and the ultimate goal is to have enough in the binder to trade for a piece of the Power Nine: Ancestral Recall, Black Lotus, the five MoxenTime Walk, or Timetwister.

There are only three rules. One rule is that you must trade a card from the collection even if someone decides to essentially donate cards to help you in your quest. A second rule is that you can not trade into it yourself at all. The third rule is that you are not supposed to trade cards for cash or store credit until you’re ready to cash out the binder. It needs to be cards for cards.

Personally, I’ll be aiming for a Time Walk or a Timetwister, most likely. I won’t say no to Moxen, though.

So, what did I start with? Well, the same kind of pack as him – A pack of Conspiracy.

WP_20140718_18_13_05_ProWP_20140718_18_13_16_Pro

 

So, this is what I ended up with:

Rares:
Brago, King Eternal (Potential Commander)
Deal Broker (Decent for a Conspiracy Cube)

Uncommons:
Council Guardian (Bulk uncommon)
Explorer’s Scope
(Decent Equipment)
Knotvine Elemental
(Interesting possibly Commander Playable)

Commons:
Rousing of Souls (Bulk Common)
Stasis Cell (Bulk Common)
Ajani’s Sunstriker (Bulk Common)
Reckless Scholar (Commander playable common)
Apex Hawks (Alright multikicker creature)
Screaming Seahawk (Bulk Common)
Flowstone Blade (Bulk Common)
Typhoid Rats (Decent cube common)
Charging Rhino (Bulk Common)
Zombie Goliath (Bulk Common)

My pack was a lot worse than ElspethFTW’s, but I guess we’ll get somewhere eventually with it.

So, as an act of mercy, my brother took pity on me and traded for one of my better uncommons.

WP_20140718_18_15_57_Pro

I traded an Explorer’s Scope for a Phyrexian Colossus and an Altar’s Reap. A little bit of an uneven trade, but trading up is part of the game.

I’ll update as I trade up, but it might be a bit before I get the chance to work on this.

Until next time,

-SolemnParty

