Elspeth Tirel is the greatest card in the history of Magic: The Gathering. That probably isn’t true, but it’s an awesome card, and my favorite in the game.

I started playing Magic a little bit two years ago after dabbling in it here and there. I’m a veteran of trading card games such as Yu-Gi-Oh and Pokemon. But I must say there’s no game as deep and as interesting as Magic, and that’s why I’m getting back into the game now.

My goal with this blog is to review every Magic card ever made. Now granted, that means cards that have been reprinted need only be reviewed once, but heck, I may review them again if they’re cool enough.

I’m going to start with the rares, first in Standard sets. I’ll start with New Phyrexia, since that’s the most recent set, and work my way back. Whenever a new set comes out I’ll be reviewing all the rares, though, just so you know what to avoid and what to chase. (Not that you need me to tell you that, but I may find hidden gems, so keep my blog bookmarked!)

I may also post deck building tips, too. I wouldn’t say I’m a master deck builder, but when I played a few years ago, I built some winners.

So, look forward to the greatest card review blog on the Internet. (This is only a slight exaggeration.)

